No One But Bayern Munich: 11th Straight Bundesliga Title

1 min read
Bayern Munich
Munich is champion for the 11th time in a row - Photo Unsplash

There is no one else in Germany who can lift the Bundesliga title as Bayern Munich makes German history with the 11th stright title win. But it is Borussia Dortmund’s failure to win at home against Mainz that gave Bayern the title.

Dortmund, oh Dortmund

Dortmund spurned a golden opportunity to become Bundesliga champion and snap Bayern Munich’s decade-long reign as title holder. It falls to a 2-2 draw at home to Mainz as Bayern beat Köln 2-1 in one of the most exciting season finales in recent memory.

Bayern Munich The One

On the final day, Dortmund held a two-point advantage over Bayern at the top of the table, it had home advantage for its final match. It had to win. Towards the end, Dortmund was trailing 2-1 and Bayern was level 1-1 with Koln. Dortmund fans were delirious but on the 89th minute, Bayern’s Jamal Musiala rifled the ball into the net. With the 2-1 lead, Bayern won the title.

Read More News @LatestMalaysia

Latest Malaysia Read more breaking and trending stories from @LatestMalaysia

Three Malay Girls Show How To Horse Ride-Thru McDonalds

ound the bend they went reaching the food delivery point. But alas, a comedic hiccup emerged—saddles. Horse Ride-thru lack cup holders for those sweet drinks…

Leave a Reply

Previous Story

TikToker Found A Second Hand HERMES Bag At THRIFT STORE 

Next Story

BADMINTON: The 3-minute Rally New RECORD in Malaysia

Latest from Blog

0 $0.00
%d bloggers like this:
Verified by MonsterInsights